Gelatine is an animal protein that is used in many products (E.g. Cheese cake, pudding, fruit juices, marmalade, cookies, beer, medicines etc.). For some products of Fortuin this ingredient is necessary for the binding strength of the product. At this moment there are no plant substitutes for gelatine. Vegetarians or people who are affiliated with a particular religion and want to avoid gelatine can always check the ingredient declaration at the back of the package.